top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKristian Renée

30 ART PROMPTS TO GET YOUR CREATIVE JUICES FLOWING

Updated: Jan 6, 2020




If it’s not obvious, I’m super obsessed with various arts and doing art whenever I have time. A little while ago I started entering art competitions, did self-therapy for my love-hate relationship with acrylics and painted a wave– which may not sound big but let me explain:

I LOVE waves, (like really… Who doesn’t?) and I knew the wave I wanted to paint would look best in acrylic, but due to our irreconcilable differences, I put off the creation of it for about two years… (Talk about procrastination… it takes skill to put off an urgent desire that long…). Which is why I’m proud to announce that I have finally done it!! Needless to say (getting back on topic), I am proud to call myself an artist alongside all the many phenomenal artists like yourself! And as part of my duty of being a good citizen and productive member of this society here, I have listed a list of 30 things that you can (and should! #biased) challenge yourself to do every day:


1. Galaxy

2. Ice Cream

3. Sunflower

4. Cactus

5. Watermelon

6. A wave

7. Oranges

8. Birds

9. Something Purple

10. Balloons

11. A Beach

12. A Strawberry

13. Seashells

14. Ice Pop

15. A Puppy

16. Hands

17. Something round

18. Sunglasses

19. Pick a reference

20. Do something Abstract

21. Make a Background, Write a Quote on It

22. Replicate a Logo

23. Something Yellow

24. What makes you think of summer?

25. A Number

26. A Candle

27. A Pizza Slice

28. A Rainbow

29. Mail Box

30. Use all three primary colors

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page